Natalie HaynesPoemsA Thousand Ships
Natalie HaynesPoemsA Thousand Ships

A Thousand Ships (9781509836215)

0,00
Tedarikçi : Picador
Para Puan : 0
İndirim Oranı : %35 İndirim
Fiyat : $30.97(KDV Dahil)
İndirimli : $20.02(KDV Dahil)
Barkod : 9781509836215

Shortlisted for the Women's Prize for Fiction 2020

One of the Guardian's and TLS's 'Best Books of 2019'

In A Thousand Ships, broadcaster and classicist Natalie Haynes retells the story of the Trojan War from an all-female perspective, for fans of Madeline Miller and Pat Barker.

This was never the story of one woman, or two. It was the story of them all . . .

In the middle of the night, a woman wakes to find her beloved city engulfed in flames. Ten seemingly endless years of conflict between the Greeks and the Trojans are over. Troy has fallen.

From the Trojan women whose fates now lie in the hands of the Greeks, to the Amazon princess who fought Achilles on their behalf, to Penelope awaiting the return of Odysseus, to the three goddesses whose feud started it all, these are the stories of the women embroiled in the legendary war.

Powerfully told from an all-female perspective, in A Thousand Ships Natalie Haynes puts the women, girls and goddesses at the centre of the story.

'With her trademark passion, wit, and fierce feminism, Natalie Haynes gives much-needed voice to the silenced women of the Trojan War' - Madeline Miller, author of Circe

'A gripping feminist masterpiece' - Deborah Frances-White, The Guilty Feminist

n

 

n

(Tanıtım Bülteninden)

n

 

Benzer Ürünler
Çerez Kullanımı

Wir verwenden Cookies, um Inhalte und Anzeigen zu personalisieren, Funktionen für soziale Medien anbieten zu können und die Zugriffe auf unserer Website zu analysieren. Außerdem geben wir Informationen zu Ihrer Verwendung unserer Website an unsere Partner für soziale Medien, Werbung und Analysen weiter. Unsere Partner führen diese Informationen möglicherweise mit weiteren Daten zusammen, die Sie ihnen bereit gestellt haben oder die sie im Rahmen Ihrer Nutzung der Dienste gesammelt haben. Ihre Einwilligung zur Cookie-Nutzung können Sie jederzeit wieder in der Datenschutzerklärung widerrufen.